My 3 favourite essential oils

lavender ~Lavender
Lavender is antibacterial, antiviral, soothes burns and any kind of rash or itch. It is a great relaxant, unless you can’t stand the smell like my father in-law! I love it, and have found that it can help me fall asleep.
~Tea Tree
Tea tree oil is fantastic for any kind of cut or scrape, it has incredible antibacterial properties. It is great for skin blemishes, and insect bites. I have found it soothes tick and mosquito bites like almost nothing else!
Original image found on photobucket.com
Eucalyptus-Leaves-Print-C12185475v1 ~Eucalyptus
Eucalyptus oil is my go-to oil when I or my hubby have a head cold. A couple of drops on a handkerchief, or even along the edge of the bed sheet will clear sinuses and sooth itchy noses. It’s also great for cleaning bathrooms, toilets, and stain removal in the laundry.

Featured Image photo credit: jpmatth / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

Lavender, tea tree and eucalyptus images courtesy of photobucket.com

3 thoughts on “My 3 favourite essential oils

  1. Lavender is lovely, and I have found that Lavender candles can help put me to sleep if I am a little restless, it is a gentle, soothing and relaxing fragrance!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Switching to natural alternatives – is it worth it? | Simply Frugal Home

Leave a Reply

